Thursday, April 24, 2014

Hearty congratulations to our photo contest winners! In the "Enviroscapes" category, first place goes to Ajay Krishnan Subramaniam, second goes to Jeremiah Gee, and third is Ross Burgener. For "In The I-Moment", we have Lynne Gratz in first, David Chu both in second and third. In "Science In Action", first place goes to Bruce Cowden followed by Tara Dolan in second with a submission from NOAA in third. The very popular "Sea Life In Action" saw Christina Morrisette with first place followed by Katrina Phillips in second and the NOAA Okeanos Explorer Program in third. Last but not least, in the "Weather In Action" category, Kyle Marschall leads the pack in first, Charles Vann in second, and finally, Michael Coniglio in third.

Thanks to everyone who entered and, of course, to all that voted! Don't forget to visit our Facebook photo section!

For any questions, please send us an email:

Contest submission begins
August 6
Contest submission deadline
September 24
Voting period
September 26
Voting period
October 28
October 30
Photo Contest Rules & Regulations Please click the images below to review all the guidelines below before uploading photos

Connect with

Office of Oceanic & Atmospheric Research Headquarters

1315 East-West Highway | Silver Spring, MD 20910 | 301-713-2458