Sunday, September 24, 2017
 

Media Contacts

NOAA media relations staff below are available to help reporters arrange NOAA Research interviews.



NOAA Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Monica Allen, Media Relations
301-734-1123 or Monica.Allen@noaa.gov


Office of Ocean Exploration and Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Katie Wagner, Public Affairs Specialist
(301) 734-1008 or Katie.Wagner@noaa.gov


Air Resources Laboratory, College Park, Md.

Maggie Kerchner, Communications Specialist
301-367-6801 or Margaret.Kerchner@noaa.gov


Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Lab, Miami, Fla.

Erica Rule, Communications Officer
305-361-4541 or Erica.Rule@noaa.gov


Earth System Research Laboratory, Boulder, Colo.

Theo Stein, Media Relations
303-497-6288 or Theo.Stein@noaa.gov


Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Lab, Princeton, N.J.

Maria Setzer, Communications and Outreach Lead
609-452-6643 or Maria.Setzer@noaa.gov


Great Lakes Environmental Research Lab, Ann Arbor, Mich.

Margaret Lansing, Chief of Information Services  
734-641-2210 or Margaret.Lansing@noaa.gov


National Severe Storms Laboratory, Norman, OK

Keli Pirtle, Public Affairs Specialist
405-325-6933 or Keli.Tarp@noaa.gov

Research Headlines

Why is it getting cloudier in the Arctic?

Why is it getting cloudier in the Arctic? Read more
Editor’s note: This is the fifth dispatch from Jeremy Mathis, director of NOAA’s Arctic Research Program, who is leading a...

NOAA and partners launch deep-sea Atlantic...

NOAA and partners launch deep-sea Atlantic... Read more
Follow along with NOAA's Ocean Explorer on a four-year effort with the U.S. Geological Survey and the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management...

NOAA takes virtual reality to another dimension

NOAA takes virtual reality to another dimension Read more
Two years after the debut of Science On a Sphere ExplorerTM , NOAA’s design team has adapted gaming technology to...

Fishing in the Arctic?

Fishing in the Arctic? Read more
Editor’s note: This is the fourth dispatch from Jeremy Mathis, director of NOAA’s Arctic Research Program, who is leading a...

What the mud tells us about a changing Arctic

What the mud tells us about a changing Arctic Read more
Editor’s note: This is the third dispatch from Jeremy Mathis, director of NOAA’s Arctic Research Program, who is leading a...

Connect with Research.NOAA.gov

Office of Oceanic & Atmospheric Research Headquarters

1315 East-West Highway | Silver Spring, MD 20910 | 301-713-2458